roft IPAY: Our Board

Our Board

The IPAY Board meets in person twice a year, in June and at the annual Showcase Conference in January. Additionally, board members are expected to serve on committees, which provide them many hands-on tasks in the operation of the organization as well as up to 12 hours of their time per month. The board is comprised of experts in the field of performing arts for youth, including accomplished artists and artistic or programming directors, arts marketers and administrators, arts education directors, children's festival directors, and artist managers. Board members typically serve two three-year terms. Should you be interested in becoming a part of the IPAY Board, we invite you to apply by filling out our nomination application [20K .docx file].

Executive Committee

Ms. Peg Schuler-Armstrong
Director, Programming and Production
Lincoln Center Institute for the Arts in Education
New York, NY
United States
E-mail Peg
Vice President of Planning
Ms. Pamela K. Lieberman
Executive Director
Pittsburgh International Children's Theater and Festival
Pittsburgh, PA
United States
E-Mail Pam
Vice President of Communications
Mr. Ray Gargano
Director of Programming & Community Engagement
Overture Center for the Arts
Madison, WI
United States
E-mail Ray

Vice President of Development

Mr. Simon Shaw
Shaw Entertainment Group
Great Barrington, MA
United States
E-Mail Simon

Ms. Nadine Carew
General Manager
Green Thumb Theatre
Vancouver, British Columbia
E-Mail Nadine

Chair, Selection Committee
Ms. Sherri Leathers
Director of Program Services for Education
Tennessee Performing Arts Center
Nashville, TN
United States
E-Mail Sherri

Immediate Past President
Ms. Mary Kate Barley-Jenkins
Chair, Executive Committee
Executive Director
Adventure Stage Theatre
Chicago, IL
United States
E-Mail Mary Kate

Board Members At Large

Ms. Lian Farrer
Vice President for Education
State Theatre
New Brunswick, NJ
United States
E-Mail Lian
Ms. Laura Goodwin
VP, Learning and Engagement
Walton Arts Center
Fayetteville, AR
United States
E-Mail Laura
Mr. Douglas Irvine
Artistic Director
Visible Fictions Theatre Company
Glasgow, Scotland
E-mail Douglas
Ms. Saskia Janse
Co-Founder, Speeltheater Holland
Artistic Director, Speeltheater Holland STUDIO
Edam, Netherlands
E-mail Saskia
Ms. Mara McEwin
Artistic Director
Treehouse Shakers, Inc.
New York, NY
United States
E-mail Mara
Mr. Whit MacLaughlin
Artistic Director
New Paradise Laboratories
Philadelphia, PA
United States
E-Mail Whit
Ms. Rebecca M. Podsednik
Program Coordinator
Kennedy Center Theater for Young Audiences
Washington D.C.
United States
E-mail Rebecca

Ms. Shelley Quiala
Director of Arts Education & Engagement
Ordway Center for the Performing Arts
St. Paul, MN
United States
E-Mail Shelley

In This Section
Also See